Happy Birthday to Irrussianality

Irrussianality celebrated its first birthday yesterday. What is it that has attracted visitors to this blog?

The most popular post so far has been an analysis of the political thought of Ivan Ilyin entitled ‘Putin’s Philosopher’. Next was the recent post about Putin’s speech to the United Nations. Third, fourth, and fifth were my critique of the ‘self-hating Russian’, my translation of Ilyin’s article ‘Against Russia’, and my February post ‘Russia’s Holy War’. I had thought that the ideological and philosophical subjects would be of less interest than political and military analysis of current events (e.g. the war in Ukraine), but that doesn’t appear to be the case. I will bear that in mind for the future.

A big thank to all of you who have visited the site over the past 12 months!

Paul

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Irrussianality”

  1. Good work, Mister Robinson.
    I guess your posts on ideological and philosophical subjects are more popular because there are only few such well-done analysis of these Russia-related issues in the English-speaking net.

    Like

  2. Congrats! I stumbled on your site this year, and I’m really glad I did. Like others have said, in the entire English-speaking web I haven’t found anything as informed or sensible about Russia as this blog.

    Like

  3. С днем рождения, Dr. Robinson. For the record, since discovering it, I have been widely recommending your site. Многая лета!

    Like

Leave a Reply

