Friday object lesson #10: notebook

The university semester at the University of Ottawa starts on Monday, so this week’s Friday object is a notebook which I was given by the Contemporary Academy of the Humanities in Moscow in 2009. The Academy uses satellite communications to reach students throughout the Russian Federation. When I visited I saw a professor giving a lecture in a television studio in Moscow and a bunch of students watching him on a TV screen in their classroom in, I seem to remember, Perm. I will be back in the classroom myself on Tuesday.

2014-05-05 17.01.10

2014-05-05 17.01.31

 

 

Leave a Reply

